AEL-About Us  


The Adult Education & Literacy program is staffed with caring, patient, and knowledgeable individuals who enjoy helping students reach their short-term and long-range goals.

We provide an initial intake orientation session, administer the appropriate level Test of Adult Basic Education (TABE) Complete Language Assessment System - English CLAS-E test, create an individualized learning plan, and administer the appropriate post-test to ensure successful completion. We offer group and one-on-one instruction in reading, math, and writing. All our services are free.

Coordinator: Pamela Riehn   
riehnp@capetigers.com  

Instructor:  MiroslavaCollins
 collinsm@capetigers.com 
Instructor:  Anna-Maria Tsikhlakis
tsikhlakisa@capetigers.com 
Instructor:  Bridgett Vaughn
vaughnb@capetigers.com
Instructor:  RoseMary Weaver   
Instructor:  Nancy Craig
craign@capetigers.com
Transition Coordinator: Melissa Marble
marblem@capetigers.com
Student Advocate: Mandy Taylor
taylorm@capetigers.co
Administrative Assistant: Theresa VanGilder
vangildert@capetigers.com